Inscription on AuPairWorld.com
  • I registered on the site AuPairWorld.com (which is free and super) in December 2014. The concept is simple, you have to create a profile in which you have to describe yourself. The goal is to show that you are made to be Au Pair but you must never lie. So, say that you have did babysit regularly whereas you never kept a child proves to be a very bad idea. Honesty is a priority in the concept "Au Pair" since you will take care of a child or children who are not yours, you will be responsible therefore. Write your text in several languages if possible and without mistakes; my English teacher had corrected my text ! You have to complete a small list of criteria and once again be honest, but know that if you smoke this will surely be eliminatory, so try to be discreet, stop smoking or look for a tolerant family! It is important to not do a lot of compromise for fear of not finding your family but it doesn’t mean that you will search the perfect family that will give you pocket money of 200£ per week for 10 hours of work only . Oh yes, put recent pictures of you, with your friends, your family, with a big smile! Pictures are important, this is not to be overlooked!
  • Short, after months of research, fifty nominations submitted and refusals because of my age and my availability ... I have my first talks on Skype, this was impressive but more fear than harm, the families are adorable. This interview has not led to a positive response, after 2 more attempts and 2 other families I was afraid not to find ... June 2015, three months before my arrival in UK and still nothing ... New candidacies on the website, I came across a family that suits me 100%, I send a message and a few minutes later a positive response appears on my computer screen. I should jump for joy but I've been disappointed therefore I prefer to wait ... A first Skype the evening, the family speaks French so the stress falls. Skype runs perfectly and I realize that it is this family that I search from the beginning. We fix another Skype and there is the consecration ... I'm taken by the family and I will receive my contract. I did not realize right away, I had a smile throughout our conversation.

Description of my family and preparations in the next article!

Retour à l'accueil